The shows have ended in NYC for Fall 2017, and we’ve already figured out what we want to wear next season. Check out our favorite trends from the runway (and the street style stars!) to get a jump on what to buy now.

Shop all the NYFW designers in one place on Spring!

Oversize
Think super sizing, well, just about everything. Blazers, sweaters, pants, and skirts all took on new volumes this season.

Work life. Live life. #TibiFall17 collection by @amysmilovic

A post shared by Tibi (@tibi) on

Velvet
Evening (and daytime too) is going plush for fall with deep jewel toned velvet from head-toe-toe.

#silkvelvet #ullajohnson #bts #aw17 ✨🍁πŸ₯€

A post shared by Ulla Johnson (@ullajohnson) on

Fringe
A little bit flapper, a little bit western, 100% unmissable.

Let it fly. #AllAccessKors #NYFW

A post shared by Michael Kors (@michaelkors) on

Ornate shoes
Let your feet do the walking and talking with highly embellished heels.

Statement. Boots. #ODLRFall17 Captured during rehearsals by @sbrackbill

A post shared by Oscar de la Renta (@oscardelarenta) on

Power red
Not for the faint of heart. We’re talking about the color of love in bold, tonal looks for day and night.

Look 10 #VBAW17 x VB

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

β€˜70s plaid
The revival of ’90s grunge brought plaid back on to the scene a few seasons ago, but it’s gotten much groovier with head-to-toe pairings and a distinctly rec room color palette.

Thank you @voguerunway for featuring #ToryBurchFW17. #regram

A post shared by Tory Burch (@toryburch) on

Pink
Life through rose colored glasses looks pretty strong with pink shedding its sweet associations for a more powerful stance this season.

Regal embellishments and decadent fur. #JonathanSimkhai #NYFW β €β €β € β € πŸ“· @guillaumeroemaet

A post shared by Jonathan Simkhai (@jonathansimkhai) on

Oversize earrings
You know all those dainty studs you’ve been obsessing over for the past year or two? They are getting pushed to the back of your jewelry box by major statement earrings.

Wide belts
Waists are a focus with bold belts that skirt the line with corsetry.

Fall 2017 details πŸ’…πŸΌπŸ’…πŸΌπŸ’…πŸΌ @essiepolish

A post shared by Tanya Taylor (@tanyataylor) on

Follow us

Latest from @Spring

Enter your keyword: